Monday, March 10, 2008

Fleet Foxes--Sun Giant EP (New!)

Artist-Fleet Foxes
Album-Sun Giant EP
Release Date-Apr 8, 2008
Genre/Style-Indie Rock


Biography-Seattle's Fleet Foxes are lead by vocalist/guitarist Robin Pecknold, who grew up on records by Bob Dylan, Neil Young, the Zombies, and the Beach Boys. Following the path of baroque pop, Fleet Foxes also include Skyler Skjelset (guitars), Bryn Lumsden (bass), Nicholas Peterson (drums), and Casey Wescott (keyboards). After playing only a handful of shows, the band received label interest and caught the attention of local producer Phil Ek (Built to Spill, the Shins), who offered to mix tracks for a self-released EP.

Product-buy it

No comments: