Thursday, November 02, 2006

2 Albums come from Copeland

2 Albums
In Motion(Released in 2005)
Beneath Medicine Tree(Released in 2003)

Genre/Style-Indie Rock Alternative Pop/ Rock
Size-137M(2 Albums together)

Biography-Aaron Marsh (vocals/guitar), James Likeness (bass), Bryan Laurenson (guitars), and Jon Bucklew (drums, formerly of Christian rockers Denison Marrs) are the members of Copeland. The earnest-sounding alternative rock band came together in Marsh's home state of Florida in 2000. Maryland native Laurenson and original drummer Rusty Fuller were added to the lineup just in time for the recording of Copeland's first release. Produced by Matt Goldman, the split EP release with Pacifico was issued in 2001. A year later, the band signed with the SoCal indie imprint The Militia Group and relocated to Atlanta to begin making its first proper studio effort. Bucklew stepped in to replace Fuller (who later went on to join the Beautiful Mistake) and Goldman signed on as producer for the emotionally driven punk-pop stylings of Beneath Medicine Tree (2003). Tours with the Juliana Theory, Mae, Hopesfall, Switchfoot, and the Early November followed into the next year; an EP of covers, Know Nothing Stays the Same, was released in August 2004, maintaining Copeland's rising popularity. In March 2005, Copeland released their long-awaited sophomore album, In Motion. The ten-song set debuted at number 115 in Billboard's Top 200 album chart within a week of its release. Copeland's most accomplished record to date, Eat, Sleep, Repeat followed in the fall of 2006, a tour with Jack's Mannequin leading up to its Halloween release.

Album1-In Motion
Album2-Beneath Medicine Tree

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanks for in motion i lost my actual cd and having been looking for a working link for grips